School History

Zhenghua Secondary School was established on 15 December 1999. The founding Principal was Ms. Cynthia Goh. She served as the school's Principal for 3 years, from December 1999 to December 2002. It was under her guidance that the pioneer batch of HODs and teachers, crafted the school's crest, song, its motto, creed, mission and vision.

Initially, ZSS was temporarily housed in Greenridge Secondary. The school only moved to its own premises at 91 Senja Road in December 2000. In 2001, it was the school's turn to be hosts, sharing its premises with West Spring Secondary for a year. It was during Ms Goh's tenure that the school was officially opened. The Guest of Honour was former MP, Mr Gan Kim Yong who is now the Minister of Manpower.

In December 2002, Ms Cynthia Goh retired from the education service. Mr Lim Kuan Min, former Principal of Bishan Park Secondary, took over as the second Principal of Zhenghua Secondary School with effect from 15 December 2002.

The first Vice Principal was Mr Shawal Hussein who served from June 2002 to July 2005. He was succeeded by Mr Dennise Yap who was posted to Zhenghua Secondary School in July 2005 and served till September 2009. Currently, there are two Vice Principals. They are Mdm Lee Seck Yeong who joined the school on 15 December 2006 and Mr Kalvindar Singh who was posted in on 15 December 2009.