Teachers in-charge: Mdm Rafidah Yusoff
Ms Constance Lee
Ms Marinah Mohdar
Student Leaders:
Band Major Chew Ding Yao (3E4) Flute
Drum Major Chai Yun Xin Gina (3T1) Trumpet
LS Secretary Lee Wen Feng (3E4) Clarinet
US Secretary Loo Yi Xuan Maeko (3N1) Trumpet
Chief QM Khairul Ikhwan B Shahrir (3E1) Percussion
Quarter Master Assistant Brass - Yeo Hui Min (3E1) Saxophone
Woodwind - Jeffery Ng Boon Kiat (3E4) Trombone
Welfare ICs Christa Yeow Wai Fong (3N1) Trumpet
Izac Nino Misa Lolo (3E4) Percussion
 Librarians Venus Woon Qi Hui (3E4) Clarinet
He Yi Fei Adeline (3E4) Percussion
Wardrobe Charlotte Chia Min Xuan (3N2) Saxophone
Coaches / Instructors: Mr Er Wee San, Mr Patrick Neo
Training / Meeting Days and Time: Monday 4.00PM to 6.00PM
additional practices may be conducted closer to performance dates. Thursday 2.30PM to 5.30PM



SYF 2017 - Certificate of Distinction

Established in 2000, the Zhenghua Secondary School Band was set up with the intention to nurture young individuals with a passion in music.

The band recently clinched the Certificate of Distinction at the Singapore Youth Festival 2017.

The band holds concerts featuring the alumni band and invited guest bands. This year, we held Simfonia de Harmonie IV to strengthen the relationship between the alumni and current members, as well as to develop the musical and performing capabilities of the current members.

The band also participates in competitions and holds outdoor performances. We organised a memorable outdoor performance for the visitors and patients at KK Hospital.

The band hopes to be able to continue to share their love for music with the school and community in the years to come.



All Ready for SYF
All Ready for SYF